Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome from the Chair of Governors


At Wallbrook Primary Academy, we aim to provide children with an education that equips them for a life full of success and satisfaction, catering for both their emotional and their academic needs. Our children deserve the very best that we can offer, both from our staff as well as from our governors. Collectively, we aim to deliver an exceptional education and are pleased to be part of the wider Shireland Collegiate Academy Trust, as we look forward to both a bright future for our school and for our pupils.


Mr A. Dennis

Chair of Governors

Wallbrook Primary Academy



Work of the Standards and Performance Committee

The Standards and Performance Committee meets once per term. Its role focuses on standards and performance in the school and is responsible for monitoring and holding the school to account. The Standards and Performance Committee is made up of the following individuals:


Name                                                             Governor Category

Mrs C Longden                                              Principal

Mr A Dennis                                                    Chair of Governors

Mr A Powell                                                    Co-opted

Mr L Hazlehurst                                              Community

Mrs S Fox                                                       Family

Mrs S Chapple                                               Staff

Mrs J Cockburn                                              Clerk

Area of responsibility


Link Governor for Safeguarding

Len Hazelhurst

Link Governor for SEND

To be Confirmed